Stakeholder members

OSPRI's Board of Directors is supported by a Stakeholders' Council. The Council represents livestock industry sectors across the supply chain alongside central government and regional council. The Council advises and makes recommendations to the Board on operational policy associated with OSPRI programmes. The Council is also responsible for making recommendations to OSPRI's shareholders on appointments to the Board.

Current members are outlined below:



James Buwulda (Chair)


Dan Coup

Deer Industry New Zealand

Andrew Robb

Local Government NZ

Phil Smith

Beef + Lamb NZ

Miles Anderson

Federated Farmers of NZ

Ian Brown


Katie Milne

Federated Farmers of NZ (National President)

No current representative

Dairy Companies Association of NZ

Grant Bryden

Ministry for Primary Industries

Paddy Boyd

NZ Deer Farmers' Association

Tim Ritchie

Meat Industry Association

Steve Morrison

NZ Stock & Station Agents Association